Skip to content

Shoe Lust

August 7, 2011

I’ve been on shoe restraining order for almost 7 months (last time I bought a shoes was November of last year), and now I’m pretty certain that I need to buy one. Heels are forever my loves since I liked the way it gives me a little height considering I’m 5’2 which is pretty short in Asian standards. Atleast with heels or boots I can pretty much give a bit of oomph in my usual t-shirt (or tanktop) and skinny jeans combo.

So far here’s my current favorites:

Dsquared² skeleton heels
(they’re already sold-out and last season, but I wanted those, it’s so hard to look for a pair in eBay or to contact someone who can actually replicate the shoes 😦 )
Kermit Tesoro’s skull booties
(these are from a local designer who was dubbed as Manila’s Alexander Mcqueen [maybe because of the heelless shoes?], I loved the nude color plus the skull detail is a sweet bonus)

Balenciaga harness boots
(Saw MK Olsen wearing these, again one of the last season’s designer shoes but I still love it)
Jeffrey Campbell foxy leopard platform
(I saw one of these in SM Mega via fashion forum last week and I can’t stop drooling with these babies, they’re mighty high too I think [5 inches])
Classic Christian Louboutin pumps
(and that timeless red soles. I made a promise to myself I’d buy one of these, granted that they would fit me properly. I bought the Aldo ones [not swayed with cheap red sole versions from Janilyn wtf] and sadly it didn’t fit me, they don’t have half sizes either 😦 )
I had a lot of shoe obsessions lately (I should’ve included Fendi‘s Cinderella heels pero ambisyosa na wishlist ko masyado) but due to budget and lack of time to do online shopping and mall hopping I decided to prioritized my own monehhh on other things (skincare & make-ups [recently obsession due to several Youtube tutorials I’ve seen]), I might try getting 1 shoes every month (or every paycheck if budget permits haha). Til next post.
JOANNAxx
P.S. Site’s not quite done yet. I’m still picking up few help from wordpress site, I have to fix the right sidebar as soon as I can. 😉

Disclaimer: All photos in this entry are via google images. (sorry naman)

14 Comments leave one →
  1. August 7, 2011 9:28 am

    I love the skeleton heels : )

  2. fearwithme permalink
    August 7, 2011 10:01 am

    I really like your blog! and I love them shoes!!!

  3. August 7, 2011 11:43 am

    i always love jeffrey campbells work! very very cool! love this post. :)))

    –jena http://fashiondiy101.wordpress.com

  4. August 7, 2011 3:00 pm

    I swear. One day I’m gonna get my self a pear of Louboutin shoes.

  5. August 7, 2011 10:39 pm

    I love looking at shoes like these, but buying and actually wearing them is another matter altogether! 😀

    • August 8, 2011 1:51 pm

      I know. I would definitely trip in one of those shoes (the skeletal heels probably) but then I need motivation for work $$$. 🙂

      • August 9, 2011 3:56 pm

        Yeah, these lovely shoes would make good motivation indeed. 😀

  6. August 8, 2011 9:59 pm

    i love shoes too! but the ones with skeleton heels aren’t for me. i like the jeffrey campbell and the CL! =)

  7. August 13, 2011 1:53 pm

    Love the Christian Louboutin pump. Perfect for office wear. =)

Leave a Reply

